معلومات عن Boston School Finder

تتمثل مهمة Boston School Finder في مساعدة أسر بوسطن في عملية اختيار المدرسة الملائمة لهم ولطفلهم. نجمع ونشارك بيانات شاملة ومتاحة للجميع عن مدارس Boston Public School (BPS)، والمدارس العامة شبه المستقلة، والمدارس الأبرشيّة. تظهر هذه البيانات بشكل يسهل فهمه.

تم إطلاق Boston School Finder لأول مرة في 2017. وتم تصميم الموقع بناءً على توصيات عدد كبير من الآباء في Boston والشركاء في منطقة Boston، حيث تشتمل مدخلات الموقع الأصلي على معلومات تم تحصيلها نتيجة ثلاثة استطلاعات للرأي تم إجراؤها على عائلات مدينة بوسطن في 2017 و2018، وأكثر من 100 مقابلة مع العائلات منها مقابلات مع مجموعات من الأشخاص مجتمعين ومقابلات فردية، ومشاركة أكثر من 70 منظمة مجتمعية.

 

نحقق مهمتنا عبر:

1 التركيز على العائلات وشركائهم. نحن نصمم ونبني منتجًا بعناية بناءً على المعلومات المستقاة من العائلات وعنها، ونوفر شفافية البيانات الخاصة بالمدارس للعائلات وشركائهم. كما نحسن إمكانية الوصول، خاصة لهؤلاء غير المدعومين على مدار التاريخ أو المهمشين.

2. الفعالية في تحفيز المجتمع وتوفير الشفافية إلى جميع حاملي الأسهم. ندعو جميع أفراد المجتمع للمشاركة في المدخلات لتطوير الأدوات الأكثر فائدة والأكثر سهولة لاختيار المدارس. سنستفيد من التجارب والمشاركات المجتمعية، خاصة من هؤلاء غير المتمتعين بكامل حقوقهم تاريخيًا في مدينة بوسطن. نشارك البيانات أو الرؤى ذات الصلة، وندعم مجتمع آباء مدينة بوسطن وشركاءهم في التعبير عن شواغلهم واحتياجاتهم إلى المسؤولين الذين انتخبوهم وصانعي السياسات.

لديك سؤال؟

سيطلعك خبراؤنا على المعلومات الصحيحة للعثور على أفضل المدارس

About Boston School Finder

Boston School Finder’s mission is to support Boston families in choosing a school that is a fit for their children and their families. We collect and share comprehensive, publicly available data on Boston Public Schools (BPS), charter public schools, and parochial schools. This data is presented in an easy to understand format.

Boston School Finder was initially developed in 2017. The design of the website was created based on recommendations from many Boston parents and Boston-area partners. Input for the original site included information from: three surveys of Boston families in 2017 and 2018, over 100 focus groups and one-on-one interviews with families, and engagement with over 70 community-based organizations.

 

We achieve our mission by:

1. Focusing on Families and Their Partners. We thoughtfully design and build a product that is based on learnings from and about families, and provides data transparency about schools for families and their partners. We improve accessibility, especially for those who have been historically unsupported or marginalized.

2. Actively Igniting the Community & Providing Transparency to All Stakeholders. We invite all members of the community to provide input to build the most productive and accessible tools to choose schools. We leverage community expertise and engagement, especially from those who have been historically underrepresented in Boston. We share pertinent data or insights, and support Boston's parent community and their partners in voicing their concerns and needs to their elected officials and policymakers.

Have a Question?

Our experts will provide you with the right information to find the best school