关于 Boston School Finder

Boston School Finder 以帮助波士顿家庭选择适合其子女和家庭的学校为使命。我们收集和分享关于波士顿公立学校 (BPS)、特许公立学校和教会学校的全面且公开的数据。这些数据以易于理解的形式呈现。

Boston School Finder 最早于 2017 年开发。网站设计是根据波士顿学院的很多家长和地区合作伙伴的建议创建的。初始网站的输入包括以下几方面信息:2017 年和 2018 年对波士顿学院家庭的三次调查,调查涉及 100 多个重点小组、对家庭进行一对一访问,以及与 70 多个社区组织接触。

 

我们通过以下方式实现目标:

1. 关注家庭和合作伙伴。我们根据从家庭了解到的相关内容精心设计和构建产品,并向家庭和合作伙伴提供学校相关的透明数据。我们将提高入学机会,尤其是为那些一直没有得到帮助的或被边缘化的人。

2. 激励社区并向所有利益相关方提供透明化信息。我们会邀请社区的所有成员提供输入信息,以构建最有成效且便利的工具来选择学校。我们将通过社会成员充分利用社区的专业知识和参与机会,尤其是那些在波士顿占比较少的人群。我们会分享相关数据或见解,支持波士顿学院的家长社区和合作伙伴直接向所选的官员和决策者表达他们关心的事情和需求。

有问题吗?

我们的专家将为您提供正确的信息,以便让您找到最好的学校

About Boston School Finder

Boston School Finder’s mission is to support Boston families in choosing a school that is a fit for their children and their families. We collect and share comprehensive, publicly available data on Boston Public Schools (BPS), charter public schools, and parochial schools. This data is presented in an easy to understand format.

Boston School Finder was initially developed in 2017. The design of the website was created based on recommendations from many Boston parents and Boston-area partners. Input for the original site included information from: three surveys of Boston families in 2017 and 2018, over 100 focus groups and one-on-one interviews with families, and engagement with over 70 community-based organizations.

 

We achieve our mission by:

1. Focusing on Families and Their Partners. We thoughtfully design and build a product that is based on learnings from and about families, and provides data transparency about schools for families and their partners. We improve accessibility, especially for those who have been historically unsupported or marginalized.

2. Actively Igniting the Community & Providing Transparency to All Stakeholders. We invite all members of the community to provide input to build the most productive and accessible tools to choose schools. We leverage community expertise and engagement, especially from those who have been historically underrepresented in Boston. We share pertinent data or insights, and support Boston's parent community and their partners in voicing their concerns and needs to their elected officials and policymakers.

Have a Question?

Our experts will provide you with the right information to find the best school