كيفية التقديم في المدارس الخاصة

 

ما هي المدارس الخاصة؟

المدارس الخاصة هي مدارس يدعمها الأفراد أو المنظمات ماليًا،عوضًا عن الولاية. يوجد في بوسطن نوعين مختلفين ممن المدارس الخاصة:

مدارس Private Religious-Affiliated

ترتبط هذه المدارس الخاصة بديانة معينة. تقدم المدارس الخاصة التابعة لديانة ما دروسًا دينية كجزء من المنهج، بالإضافة إلى التعليم العام. ومع ذلك، فإن الطلاب والعائلات المشاركة غير مضطرين إلى ممارسة هذه الديانة لكي يلتحقوا بهذه المدارس، وتختلف الشروط الخاصة بالدين من مدرسة إلى أخرى.  

مدارس Private Independent

لا ترتبط هذه المدارس الخاصة بأي انتماء ديني أو علاقة بدين معين.  

 

الأسئلة الشائعة حول المدارس الخاصة

 

هل يجب أن أدفع مقابل الالتحاق بالمدارس الخاصة؟

رغم أن أغلب المدارس الخاصة تفرض رسومًا دراسية، فالعديد من هذه المدارس — سواء كانت تابعة لديانة معينة أو مستقلة — تقدم معونات مالية و/أو منح دراسية للطلاب. وبعض هذه المدارس مجاني، أويقدم تعليمًا مدعومًا أو تفرض رسومًا تتناسب مع الدخل. للتعرف على كيفية تقديم طلب الحصول على معونة مالية أو منحة دراسية، يُرجى الاتصال بالمدرسة مباشرةً.
 

هل يُنصح بالتقديم في المدارس الخاصة؟ كيف يمكنني التقديم؟

توصي Boston School Finder جميع العائلات الراغبين ممن لديهم الوقت والموارد اللازمة بإكمال إجراءات التقديم الأكثر تفصيلًا؛ وذلك بإضافة المدارس الخاصة ضمن خياراتهم، فقد تكون المدارس الخاصة خيارًا مناسبًا لهم مع شدة المنافسة التي تفرضها إجراءات التقديم.

قد تشمل إجراءات طلب الالتحاق بالمدارس الخاصة جميع العناصر التالية أو بعضها:

  • زيارة إلى المدرسة
  • امتحان قبول (اختبار خاص، يختلف من مدرسة إلى أخرى)
  • قد يتطلب طلب الالتحاق هذا كتابة مقالات و/أو خطاب (خطابات) توصية
  • رسوم تقديم (تختلف الإعفاءات من رسوم التقديم من مدرسة إلى أخرى) 
  • مقابلة شخصية مع الطالب و/أو الوالدين
  • استمارة تقديم للمعونة المادية، تُملأ عادة عن كل سنة يلتحق بها التلميذ بالمدرسة
     

التقديم في المدرسة الخاصة لا يضمن الالتحاق بها. ولهذا السبب، يوصي موقع بوسطن سكول فايندر العائلات بالتسجيل أو التقديم من أجل خيارات مدارس إضافية، بما في ذلك مدارس بوسطن العامة (مدارس تابعة للإدارة التعليمية لمدارس بوسطن العامة)، ومدارس الكومنويلث المستقلة، ومدارس برنامج مجلس العاصمة للفرص التعليمية (METCO).  

متى أقدم في المدارس الخاصة؟

لكل مدرسة من المدارس الخاصة إجراءات تقديم ومواعيد خاصة بها. لا يوجد طلب تقديم موحد لجميع المدارس الخاصة في بوسطن. وعليك مراجعة قسم التسجيل والقبول بكل مدرسة خاصة ترغب في الالتحاق بها، والتواصل مع المدرسة مباشرة؛ للحصول على المزيد من المعلومات. 
 

كيف يمكنني الحصول على مساعدة من أجل التقديم في المدارس الخاصة؟ 

ننصح بالتواصل مع مدرستك الحالية؛ للسؤال عن خيارات الدعم الخاصة بالتقديم في المدارس الخاصة، سواء من تلك المتوفرة في مدرستك أو في المنظمات الشريكة. يوجد في بوسطن العديد من المنظمات التي تدعم العائلات من خلال مساعدتهم في تقديم طلبات الالتحاق بالمدارس الخاصة. وهذه المنظمات تتضمن ما يلي:

  • The Steppingstone Foundation وهي منظمة غير ربحية تقدم The Steppingstone Academy، وهو برنامج قوي يُجهز الطلاب الطموحين من المجتمعات المهمشة عبر التاريخ للقبول في والنجاح في إحدى مدارس الاختبار التي تندرج تحت مسمى المدارس المستقلة والكاثوليكية والعامة في منطقة Boston الكبرى. للتعرف على المزيد عن البرامج المتوفرة لديهم، يُرجى زيارة الموقع الإلكتروني لـ The Steppingstone Foundation.

  • 826 Boston  هي مؤسسة غير ربحية لكتابة الشباب ونشرها توجد في Roxbury وتمكن الطلاب ممن يعانون من نقص الخدمات وتتراوح أعمارهم من 6-18 على التعبير عن أنفسهم ورواية قصصهم في المدرسة والحياة. كما تقدم المؤسسة برامج وورش عمل لكتابة المقال. للتعرف على المزيد عن العروض المتوفرة، يرجى زيارة الموقع الإلكتروني 826 Boston.

لديك سؤال؟

سيطلعك خبراؤنا على المعلومات الصحيحة للعثور على أفضل المدارس

How to Apply to Private Schools

 

What are Private Schools?

Private schools are schools that are financially supported by individuals or private organizations, rather than the state. Within Boston, there are two different types of private schools:

  • Private Religious-Affiliated Schools

    These private are connected to a specific religion. Private religious-affiliated schools may also offer religious education classes as part of their curriculum, in addition to general education. However, students and families do not necessarily need to practice that religion in order to attend these schools; religious requirements vary by school. Click here to view our School Profiles for private religious-affiliated schools with our School Finder Tool.
     
  • Private Independent Schools

    These private schools do not have any religious affiliation or connection to a specific religion. Click here to view our School Profiles for private independent schools with our School Finder Tool.

 

Frequently Asked Questions about Private Schools

 

Do private schools cost money to attend?

While most private schools charge tuition, many private schools — both religious-affiliated and independent — offer financial aid and/or scholarships to students. Some private schools are tuition-free or offer subsidized, income-dependent tuition. To find out about how to apply for financial aid or scholarships, please contact the private school directly.

Should I apply to private schools? How do I apply?

Boston School Finder recommends that all families who are willing and have the time and resources to complete a more involved admissions process should consider private schools. While the application process can be rigorous, private schools may be a great-fit option for many families.

The private school application process can include any or all of the following elements:

  • A school visit
  • An entrance exam (specific exam varies by school)
  • An application that may require essays and/or recommendation letter(s)
  • An application fee (application fee waivers vary by school) 
  • An in-person interview for the student and/or their parents
  • A financial aid application, typically completed for each year the child attend that school
     

Admission is not guaranteed at any private school to which you apply. For this reason, Boston School Finder recommends that families should register or apply for additional school options, including Boston Public Schools (BPS district schools), Commonwealth charters, and the METCO program.

When should I apply to private schools?

Each private school has its own application process and deadlines. There is no single application for any of Boston's private schools. You should review the admissions section of every private school in which you are interested and reach out to the school directly to find out more information. 

Where can I get help applying to private schools? 

We recommend reaching out to your current school to ask about private school application support options, either offered at your school or through partner organizations. There are several organizations in Boston that support families by helping them apply to private schools. Two of these organizations include:

  • The Steppingstone Foundation is a nonprofit organization that offers The Steppingstone Academy, a rigorous program that prepares motivated students from historically marginalized communities for acceptance to and success at top independent, Catholic, and public exam schools in the greater Boston area. To learn more about the programs they offer, please visit The Steppingstone Foundation website.

  • 826 Boston is a nonprofit youth writing and publishing organization based in Roxbury that empowers traditionally underserved students ages 6-18 to find their voices, tell their stories, and gain communication skills to succeed in school and in life. They offer essay writing programs and workshops. To learn more about their offerings, please visit the 826 Boston website.

Have a Question?

Our experts will provide you with the right information to find the best school