波士顿少年暑期课程

 

为什么我需要为孩子的暑假制定计划?

夏天可能是放松和娱乐的季节,但它也是为下学年做准备的重要时间。

根据来自 Boston After School & Beyond 的资料,“研究表明,低收入家庭的学生与同龄人之间很大的成就差距可以用获得暑期机会的不平等来解释。”

这对您的孩子意味着什么?表现差距是一个术语,试图解释为什么有些学生在学校表现不错,而另一些学生则困难重重。若能参加适当的暑期课程,那些在学校里表现欠佳的学生可以在秋季返校时有所进步。请在 Boston After School & Beyond 的问题及解答中进一步了解暑期学习的重要性。

2021 年波士顿夏季课程

波士顿市内和附近的家庭可以选择许多低费用和免费的夏季课程。波士顿公立学校为青少年提供一系列丰富多彩的暑期机会,从夏令营、课程和活动到工作、实习和志愿服务,均按年级和年龄分类。在此处访问 BPS Summer Stuff 网站

大流行疫情影响了某些课程的供应性,但仍有一些夏季课程计划在 2021 年夏天提供面授或不同时间表的项目,同时确保所有参与者遵循州和当地的大流行安全指导原则。

 

有问题吗?

我们的专家将为您提供正确的信息,以便让您找到最好的学校

Summer Programs for Boston Youth

 

Why Do I Need to Make a Plan for My Child's Summer Break from School?

Summer may be a time for relaxation and fun, but it’s also an important time for preparing for the coming school year.

According to Boston After School & Beyond, "Research shows that a large part of the achievement gap between students from low-income families and their peers can be explained by unequal access to summer opportunities."

What does this mean for your child? The achievement gap is term that tries to explain why some students do well in school while other students have a more difficult time. With access to adequate summer programming, those students who have a hard time in school can improve when they return to school in the fall. Learn more about the importance of summer learning in our Q&A with Boston After School & Beyond.

2021 Summer Programs in Boston

There are many low- and no-cost summer programs for families within and near the City of Boston. Boston Public Schools provides a listing of various summer opportunities for youth, from camps, programs, and activities to jobs, internships, and volunteering, all sorted by grade and age level. Visit the BPS Summer Stuff website here.

The pandemic has impact the availability of some programs, but there are still summer programs that plan to operate in-person or with modified schedules for summer 2021, while still following state and local guidelines for pandemic safety for all participants.

 

Have a Question?

Our experts will provide you with the right information to find the best school