دليل العائلة حول إعادة فتح المدارس


نظرًا لاستمرار وباء فيروس كورونا، سيكون العام الدراسي 2020-2021 عامًا مختلفًا بالنسبة للأسر عن أي عام دراسي آخر. لقد قدَّمنا إجاباتٍ عن بعض الأسئلة الأكثر شيوعًا التي تلقيناها من بعض الأسر. 

يرجى ملاحظة أنه نظرًا لتفشي الوباء، قد يتغير الوضع سريعًا مع ورود معلومات أو إرشادات جديدة من السلطات الفيدرالية أو الحكومية أو المحلية. ونحن نشجِّع أرباب الأسر على البقاء على اتصال وثيق ومستمر مع مدارسهم ليتمكنوا من الاطلاع على أحدث المعلومات. 
 

الأسئلة الشائعة

متى ستفتح مدرسة طفلي أبوابها من جديد هذا العام؟ 

تختلف مواعيد بدء العام الدارسي في ولاية ماساتشوستس من منطقة لأخرى، وفي بعض الحالات من مدرسة لأخرى. إضافة إلى ذلك، أُخبِرت جميع المناطق التعليمية بضرورة إعداد ثلاثة أنواع مختلفة من خطط إعادة فتح المدارس.
 

ما هي الأنواع الثلاثة لخطط إعادة فتح المدارس؟

  • خطة التعلم عن بعد: وتسمى أيضًا التعلم الافتراضي أو التعلم من بُعد، وتعني أن الطلاب لا يتواجدون داخل مباني المدرسة. يتعلم الطلاب عادةً من خلال جهاز ما، مثل Chromebook أو iPad أو أي جهاز لوحي أو نوع آخر من أنواع أجهزة الكمبيوتر.

  • خطة الحضور: تشير عادة هذه الخطة إلى إعادة فتح المدارس بكامل طاقتها على النحو التقليدي، وحضور الدروس بنظام اليوم الكامل في موقع المدرسة. وتطبق شروط ارتداء الكمامة ، وبروتوكولات التنظيف، وترتيبات أماكن الجلوس، مع إدخال تعديلات على الأنشطة والجداول، مع تطبيق متطلبات السلامة الإضافية الأخرى على جميع الطلاب والموظفين؛ لمنع أو إبطاء إمكانية انتقال فيروس كورونا في أرجاء مباني المدرسة.

  • خطة التعلم الهجين: في هذه الخطة يتلقى الطلاب الدروس من خلال الجمع بين بيئات التعلم عن بُعد والتعلم بالحضور. يمكن للطلاب أن يحضروا بأنفسهم إلى المدرسة بضعة أيام أو أسبوع مرة واحدة يليه ذلك بضعة أيام أو أسبوع يمارسون فيه نظام التدريس عن بُعد. تختلف طريقة تنظيم الخطة الهجينة من مدرسة إلى أخرى
     

هل خطة التعلم عن بعد هي نفسها طريقة التعلم المنزلي للطفل؟

كلاتشير خطة التعلم عن بعد إلى تلقي الدروس في المنزل وفي نفس الوقت يكون الطفل مُسجَّلًا في مدرسة عامة أو خاصة. يُعدُ الدروس ويُقدمها معلمو المدرسة، لكنها تُلقن عن بُعد، ما يعني أن الطفل لا يحضر إلى المدرسة.

في ولاية ماساتشوستس، قد توفر الأسر تعليمًا لأطفالها في المنزل — بشكل منفصل مستقل عن أي مدرسة عامة أو خاصة. ويُعرف هذا النوع من التعليم بـ "التعليم المنزلي". وعند اختيار التعليم المنزلي للطفل، يجب تقديم برنامج التعليم المنزلي (المعروف أيضًا بخطة التعليم) مسبقًا بمعرفة المشرف أو اللجنة المدرسية في المقاطعة الموجود بها المنزل. أما بالنسبة للمقيمين في بوسطن، فهذا يعني هذا أنه يجب تقديم خطة تعليم الطفل إلى مكتب مدارس بوسطن العامة، الخاص ببرامج فرص التعلم الموسّعة من أجل الموافقة عليها. 

لمزيد من المعلومات حول متطلبات التعليم المنزلي للعائلات، يرجى زيارة دليل البدء السريع للتعليم المنزلي المُقدِّم من جمعية ماساتشوستس للتعليم المنزلي (MHLA). وجمعية ماساتشوستس للتعليم المنزلي (MHLA) هي منظمة غير ربحية، معنية بالدعوة والتعليم، وتؤيد التعليم المنزلي كبديلٍ للتعليم العام أو الخاص.

لمزيد من المعلومات حول بدء عملية تقديم طلبات التعليم المنزلي في بوسطن، يرجى زيارة صفحة التعليم المنزلي في قسم مكتب فرص التعلم الموسعة  على الموقع الإلكتروني لمدارس بوسطن العامة. وإذا كانت لديك أسئلة إضافية، يُرجى إرسال بريد إلكتروني إلى homeschooling@bostonpublicschools.org.

متى سيعود طفلي إذن لنظام الحضور في المدرسة؟

تختلف هذه المعلومات حسب المدرسة. ننصح كل عائلة بمراجعة هذا الأمر مع مدرستها. تتضمن ملفات تعريف المدارس الآن قسمًا يتضمن تاريخ البدء للعام الدراسي، ونوع خطة إعادة فتح، ورابط لخطة إعادة الفتح الخاصة بالمدرسة، كما هو مبين أدناه:

ملف تعريف المدرسة مع تحديثات خطة إعادة الفتح الخاصة بفيروس كورونا المُستجد (كوفيد-19)

 

هل ستغلق المدرسة أبوابها مرة أخرى خلال هذا العام كما حدث في الربيع؟

قد تُغلق بعض المدارس أو مدارس مناطق كاملة بأكملها لأي مدة زمنية استجابةً لوجود حالات انتقال لفيروس كورونا أو حالات إصابة في المجتمع. ننصح جميع الأسر بالبقاء على اتصال وثيق بالمدارس واتباع أية تعليمات تصدر من إدارات الصحة العامة المحلية والحكومية بخصوص إغلاق المدارس.
 

ماذا لو كان طفلي لديه برنامج التعليم الفردي (IEP) أو خطة 504، أو كان يحتاج إلى خدمات خاصة أو خدمات متعلمي اللغة الإنجليزية أخرى؟

يُرجى الاتصال بالمدرسة مباشرةً، إذ قد تتوفر لدى بعض المدارس والمناطق خيارات حضور منفصلة للطلاب ممن يحتاجون إلى خدمات خاصة.
 

أين يمكن العثور على مزيد من المعلومات حول إعادة فتح المدرسة؟

يمكنكم النقر على رابط خطة إعادة الفتح الخاص بالمدرسة المُتضمن في ملف التعريف الخاص بها والموجود هنا على موقع الويب الخاص بنا.
 

من الذي يمكنني الاتصال به حال وجود أسئلة حول مدرسة الطفل هذا العام؟

يمكن لطلاب مدارس بوسطن العامة (BPS) الاتصال بدعم مدارس BPS على الرقم 8873-635-617. أما في حالة المدارس غير التابعة لمدارس بوسطن العامة (BPS)، يُرجى الاتصال بالمدرسة مباشرةً؛ ويمكن العثور على معلومات الاتصال في كل ملف من ملفات تعريف المدارس الموجودة على موقعنا الإلكتروني.
 

أين يمكنني الحصول على مزيد من المعلومات عن أخبار فيروس كورونا في ولاية ماساتشوستس؟

  • ماساتشوستس: لمزيد من المعلومات عن فيروس كورونا، يرجى زيارة صفحة التحديثات والمعلومات الخاصة بفيروس كورونا المُستجد (كوفيد-19) في ماساتشوستس. أرسل رسالة نصية تتضمن كلمة COVIDMA إلى الرقم 777-888 لتلقي أحدث تنبيهات فيروس كورونا في ولاية ماساتشوستس، تصل إلى هاتفك مباشرةً. أرسل رسالة نصية تتضمن كلمة COVIDMAESP إلى الرقم 777-888 للرسائل النصية باللغة الإسبانية.

  • بوسطن: لمزيد من المعلومات عن فيروس كورونا في مدينة بوسطن، يرجى زيارة صفحة وباء فيروس كورونا (كوفيد-19) في بوسطن. أرسل رسالة نصية تتضمن كلمة BOSCOVID إلى الرقم 777-888 لتلقي أحدث تنبيهات فيروس كورونا في بوسطن، تصل إلى هاتفك مباشرةً. هناك أيضًا تنبيهات نصية عن فيروس كورونا في بوسطن، متاحة بـ 10 لغات أخرى؛ يرجىزيارة هذه الصفحة للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات.

  • اختبار فيروس كورونا المُستجد (كوفيد-19): إذا احتجت إلى إجراء اختبار، يرجى زيارة صفحة !Get Tested MA التي تتضمن أداة لتحديد موقع إجراء اختبار فيروس كورونا المُستجد (كوفيد-19).

لديك سؤال؟

سيطلعك خبراؤنا على المعلومات الصحيحة للعثور على أفضل المدارس

School Reopening Family Toolkit


Due to the ongoing coronavirus pandemic, the 2020-2021 school year will be unlike any other school year for families. We have provided answers to some of the most common questions we have received from families. 

Please note that because we are in a pandemic, the situation can change quickly due to new information or guidelines from federal, state, or local authorities. We encourage families to remain in close and constant contact with their schools for the most up-to-date information. 
 

Frequently Asked Questions

When will my child’s school reopen for the year? 

In Massachusetts, school year reopening dates vary by district and in some cases, by school. Additionally, all school districts have been told they must prepare three different types of reopening plans.
 

What are the three types of reopening plans for schools?

  • Remote: Also called virtual learning or distance learning, remote plans mean that students are not on site at a school building. Students are typically learning through some kind of device, such as a Chromebook, iPad, or other tablet or computer device.

  • In-Person: Typically, an in-person plan refers to a full, traditional reopening of schools with full-day instruction on site. Mask requirements, cleaning protocols, seating arrangements, modified activities and schedules, and other additional safety requirements are in place for all students and staff to prevent or slow down the possibility of transmitting coronavirus within the school building.

  • Hybrid: In a hybrid plan, students receive instruction through a mix of remote and in-person learning environments. Students may attend for school in-person for a few days or a week at a time, followed by a few days or a week of remote instruction. How a hybrid plan is structured varies by school.
     

Is a remote plan the same as home schooling my child?

No. A remote reopening plan refers to at-home instruction, but your child is still enrolled at a public or private school. Instruction is created by and taught by your school’s teachers but is delivered remotely, meaning your child is not physically on site at school.

In Massachusetts, families may provide an education for their children at home—separate and independent of any public or private school. This is known as “home schooling.” When you choose to home school your child, the home schooling program (also known as an education plan) must be approved in advance by the superintendent or school committee of the home district. For Boston residents, this means your child's education plan must be submitted to and approved by Boston Public Schools' Office of Expanded Learning Opportunities. 

For more information about home schooling requirements for families, please visit this Home Schooling Quick Start Guide from the Massachusetts Home Learning Association (MHLA). The MHLA is a non-profit advocacy and education organization which endorses home learning as an alternative to public or private schooling.

For more information about starting the home schooling application process in Boston, please visit the Homeschooling page at the Office of Expanded Learning Opportunities at the BPS website. If you have additional questions, please email homeschooling@bostonpublicschools.org.

When will my child go back to school in person?

This information varies by school. We advise all families to check with their individual school. Our School Profiles now include a section with the school year Start Date, Reopening Plan Type, and a link to that school’s Reopening Plan, as shown below:

school profile with covid-19 reopening plan update

 

Will my school close again during this year like it did in the spring?

It is possible for individual schools or entire districts to close for any length of time because of coronavirus transmission or cases within the community. We advise all families to remain in close contact with their schools and to follow any orders from their local and state public health departments regarding school closures.
 

What if my child has an IEP or 504 plan, or needs other special or English Language Learner services?

Please contact your school directly, as some schools and districts may have separate in-person options for students who need special services.
 

Where can I find more information about school reopening?

You can click the link for your school’s Reopening Plan on their School Profile here at our website.
 

Who can I contact if I still have questions about my child’s school this year?

For students in a BPS school, you can call the BPS Helpline at 617-635-8873. For non-BPS schools, please contact your school directly; contact information can be found on all School Profiles at our website.
 

Where can I get more information about coronavirus updates in Massachusetts?

  • Massachusetts: For more information about the coronavirus, please visit the Massachusetts COVID-19 Updates and Information page. Text COVIDMA to 888-777 to receive up-to-date alerts about the coronavirus in Massachusetts sent right to your phone. Text COVIDMAESP to 888-777 for text messages in Spanish.

  • Boston: For more information about the coronavirus in the city of Boston, please visit the Coronavirus Disease (COVID-19) in Boston page. Text BOSCOVID to 888-777 to receive up-to-date alerts about the coronavirus in Boston sent right to your phone. Text alerts about coronavirus in Boston are also available in 10 other languages; please visit this page for more information.

  • COVID-19 Testing: If you need to get tested, please visit the Get Tested MA! page, which includes a COVID-19 testing locator tool.

Have a Question?

Our experts will provide you with the right information to find the best school