学校重启家庭工具包


由于持续的冠状病毒大流行,对于学生家庭而言,2020 - 2021 学年将完全不同于任何其他学年。我们为来自众多家庭的一些常见问题提供了答案。 

请注意,由于我们处于大流行疫情中,情况可能随着联邦、州或地方当局发布的新信息或准则而迅速改变。我们鼓励家庭与学校保持紧密和持续的联系,以获取最新信息。
 

常见问题

我孩子的学校这个学年什么时候重新开放? 

在马萨诸塞州,学年的重启日期因地区而异,在某些情况下,还因学校而异。此外,所有学区都被告知必须制定三种不同类型的重启计划。
 

学校的三种重启计划是什么?

  • 远程:也称为虚拟学习或远程学习,远程计划意味着学生不身处学校建筑内。学生通常通过某种设备(例如 Chromebook、iPad 或其他平板电脑或计算机设备)进行学习。

  • 面授:通常情况下,面授计划是指学校全面恢复传统的全天现场教学方式。我们为所有学生和教职员工制定了口罩要求、清洁规程、座位安排、不同的活动和日程安排以及其他附加的安全要求,以防止或降低在学校内传播冠状病毒的可能性。

  • 混合:在混合型计划中,学生通过远程和面授相结合的方式来接受教学。学生可能到校上学几天或一周,然后进行几天或一周的远程学习。混合型计划如何构成因学校而异。
     

远程计划与我的孩子在家上学一样吗?

不一样。远程重启计划是指在家上课,但您的孩子仍在就读公立或私立学校。教学内容由您孩子学校的老师创建和教授,只是通过远程方式进行,意味着您的孩子不用去学校。

在马萨诸塞州,家庭可以在家中为孩子提供教育,这些孩子不属于任何公立或私立学校。这就是所谓的“在家上学”。当您选择对孩子进行在家教育时,在家上学计划(也称为教育计划)必须事先获得居住地区的学监或学校委员会的批准。对于波士顿居民,这意味着您的孩子的教育计划必须提交给波士顿公立学校(Boston Public Schools)的扩大学习机会办公室(Office of Expanded Learning Opportunities)并获得其批准。 

有关在家上学的家庭所需遵守要求的更多信息,请访问马萨诸塞州在家教育协会(Massachusetts Home Learning Association,MHLA)的《在家上学快速入门指南》(Home Schooling Quick Start Guide)。MHLA 是一个非营利性的倡导和教育组织,支持在家上学作为公共或私立学校的替代方案。

有关開始在波士顿在家上学申请流程的更多信息,请访问 BPS 网站上扩大学习机会办公室(Office of Expanded Learning Opportunities)的在家上学(Homeschooling)页面。如果您还有其他疑问,请发送电子邮件至 homeschooling@bostonpublicschools.org

我的孩子什么时候会返校上学?

此信息因学校而异。我们建议所有家庭向各自的学校查询。我们的学校简介现在包括学年的开始日期重启类型和学校重启计划的链接,如下所示:

包括 covid-19 重启计划更新的学校简介

 

我的学校本学年是否会像春季一样关闭?

由于冠状病毒传播或社区内的病例,个别学校或整个学区有可能在任何时间关闭。我们建议所有家庭与学校保持密切联系,并遵守当地和州公共卫生部门关于学校关闭的任何命令。
 

如果我的孩子参与了 IEP 或 504 计划,或需要其他特殊或英语学习者服务,该怎么办?

请直接与您的学校联系,因为某些学校和学区可能会为需要特殊服务的学生提供单独的面授选项。
 

在哪里可以找到有关学校重启的更多信息?

您可以在我们网站上的学校简介中单击您学校的《重启计划》链接。
 

如果我对孩子本学年的学校仍有疑问,可以与谁联系?

对于在 BPS 学校就读的学生,您可以拨打BPS 帮助热线 617 - 635 - 8873 。对于非 BPS 学校,请直接与您的学校联系;联系信息可以在我们网站上的所有学校简介中找到。
 

在哪里可以找到有关马萨诸塞州冠状病毒疫情更新的更多信息?

  • 马萨诸塞州:有关冠状病毒疫情的更多信息,请访问马萨诸塞州 COVID-19 更新和信息页面。用手机发送短信 COVIDMA 至 888-777 可获得有关马萨诸塞州冠状病毒疫情的最新通知。发送短信 COVIDMAESP 至 888-777 可获得西班牙文消息。

  • 波士顿:有关波士顿市冠状病毒疫情的更多信息,请访问波士顿冠状病毒病(COVID 19 )网页。用手机发送短信 BOSCOVID 至 888-777 可获得有关波士顿冠状病毒疫情的最新通知。另外,还提供 10 种其他语言的波士顿冠状病毒疫情短信通知;请访问此页面以获取更多信息

  • COVID-19 检测如果您需要检测,请访问 Get Tested MA! 网页其中包括 COVID-19 检测地点查找工具。

有问题吗?

我们的专家将为您提供正确的信息,以便让您找到最好的学校

School Reopening Family Toolkit


Due to the ongoing coronavirus pandemic, the 2020-2021 school year will be unlike any other school year for families. We have provided answers to some of the most common questions we have received from families. 

Please note that because we are in a pandemic, the situation can change quickly due to new information or guidelines from federal, state, or local authorities. We encourage families to remain in close and constant contact with their schools for the most up-to-date information. 
 

Frequently Asked Questions

When will my child’s school reopen for the year? 

In Massachusetts, school year reopening dates vary by district and in some cases, by school. Additionally, all school districts have been told they must prepare three different types of reopening plans.
 

What are the three types of reopening plans for schools?

  • Remote: Also called virtual learning or distance learning, remote plans mean that students are not on site at a school building. Students are typically learning through some kind of device, such as a Chromebook, iPad, or other tablet or computer device.

  • In-Person: Typically, an in-person plan refers to a full, traditional reopening of schools with full-day instruction on site. Mask requirements, cleaning protocols, seating arrangements, modified activities and schedules, and other additional safety requirements are in place for all students and staff to prevent or slow down the possibility of transmitting coronavirus within the school building.

  • Hybrid: In a hybrid plan, students receive instruction through a mix of remote and in-person learning environments. Students may attend for school in-person for a few days or a week at a time, followed by a few days or a week of remote instruction. How a hybrid plan is structured varies by school.
     

Is a remote plan the same as home schooling my child?

No. A remote reopening plan refers to at-home instruction, but your child is still enrolled at a public or private school. Instruction is created by and taught by your school’s teachers but is delivered remotely, meaning your child is not physically on site at school.

In Massachusetts, families may provide an education for their children at home—separate and independent of any public or private school. This is known as “home schooling.” When you choose to home school your child, the home schooling program (also known as an education plan) must be approved in advance by the superintendent or school committee of the home district. For Boston residents, this means your child's education plan must be submitted to and approved by Boston Public Schools' Office of Expanded Learning Opportunities. 

For more information about home schooling requirements for families, please visit this Home Schooling Quick Start Guide from the Massachusetts Home Learning Association (MHLA). The MHLA is a non-profit advocacy and education organization which endorses home learning as an alternative to public or private schooling.

For more information about starting the home schooling application process in Boston, please visit the Homeschooling page at the Office of Expanded Learning Opportunities at the BPS website. If you have additional questions, please email homeschooling@bostonpublicschools.org.

When will my child go back to school in person?

This information varies by school. We advise all families to check with their individual school. Our School Profiles now include a section with the school year Start Date, Reopening Plan Type, and a link to that school’s Reopening Plan, as shown below:

school profile with covid-19 reopening plan update

 

Will my school close again during this year like it did in the spring?

It is possible for individual schools or entire districts to close for any length of time because of coronavirus transmission or cases within the community. We advise all families to remain in close contact with their schools and to follow any orders from their local and state public health departments regarding school closures.
 

What if my child has an IEP or 504 plan, or needs other special or English Language Learner services?

Please contact your school directly, as some schools and districts may have separate in-person options for students who need special services.
 

Where can I find more information about school reopening?

You can click the link for your school’s Reopening Plan on their School Profile here at our website.
 

Who can I contact if I still have questions about my child’s school this year?

For students in a BPS school, you can call the BPS Helpline at 617-635-8873. For non-BPS schools, please contact your school directly; contact information can be found on all School Profiles at our website.
 

Where can I get more information about coronavirus updates in Massachusetts?

  • Massachusetts: For more information about the coronavirus, please visit the Massachusetts COVID-19 Updates and Information page. Text COVIDMA to 888-777 to receive up-to-date alerts about the coronavirus in Massachusetts sent right to your phone. Text COVIDMAESP to 888-777 for text messages in Spanish.

  • Boston: For more information about the coronavirus in the city of Boston, please visit the Coronavirus Disease (COVID-19) in Boston page. Text BOSCOVID to 888-777 to receive up-to-date alerts about the coronavirus in Boston sent right to your phone. Text alerts about coronavirus in Boston are also available in 10 other languages; please visit this page for more information.

  • COVID-19 Testing: If you need to get tested, please visit the Get Tested MA! page, which includes a COVID-19 testing locator tool.

Have a Question?

Our experts will provide you with the right information to find the best school