بشأن إغلاق جميع المدارس خلال الفترة الباقية من العام الدراسي 2019-21

المحافظ بيكر، إغلاق مدارس ماساشوستس، فيروس كورونا كوفيد-19، العام الدراسي 2019 2020

على الرغم من أنّ قرار المحافظ بيكر بالاستمرار في إغلاق جميع المدارس العامة والخاصة للفترة المتبقية من العام الدراسي أمرٌ صعبٌ بالنسبة للعائلات وأبنائهم، فليس هناك ما هو أكثر أهمية من الحفاظ على أمان وصحة جميع سكان الولاية.

هذا هو وقت القيادة المبتكرة والنُهُج المصيرية والمناقشات الصريحة بين العائلات والمعلمين، فقد حان وقت العمل الآن أكثر من أي وقت مضى. لم يعد بإمكاننا التفكير على مدى قصير، فيجب علينا الآن توسيع نطاق جهودنا بالتركيز على استراتيجيات ذكية تناسب هذا الوضع الذي سيكون غالبًا الوضع الاعتيادي؛ للتقليل - لأقل مستوى ممكن - من التأثير السلبي على عملية التعلم خلال فترة التعلم عن بعد. 

يحتاج المعلمون إلى الحصول على الموارد المالية التي يحتاجونها للاتصال بطلابهم والتواصل معهم. ويجب توفير موارد إضافية لطلاب الاحتياجات التعليمية الخاصة، ولبرامج التعليم المنفرد IEP، وعمليات دعم للصحة النفسية. كما يجب أن تكون خطوط الاتصال بين العائلات ومسؤولي التعليم مفتوحة؛ لضمان سماع جميع الآراء والأفكار أثناء عملنا معًا، وذلك للتغلب على هذه الأزمة بأقل تأثير سلبي على التجربة التعليمية للطلاب قدر الإمكان.

فيروس كورونا كوفيد-19 ليس معادلًا للموازين؛ فهو لم ينتج عنه نفس الأثر على الجميع. فقد كشف فيروس كورونا كوفيد-19 عن حقيقة واتساع نطاق التفاوتات التي واجهتها الأسر المهمشة بشكل مباشر وتسبب في زيادة التركيز عليها. نأمل بأن تستمر هذه الجهود الرامية إلى توزيع كل من الموارد التعليمية والتقنية بإنصاف؛ لجعل تجربة التعلم عن بعد فعَّالة قدر الإمكان لجميع الطلاب — بغض النظر عن أعراقهم أو عناوينهم أو أوضاعهم المالية أو لغاتهم الأصلية.
 

— Latoya Gayle, Executive Director

لديك سؤال؟

سيطلعك خبراؤنا على المعلومات الصحيحة للعثور على أفضل المدارس

On the Closure of All Schools for the Remainder of the 2019-21 School Year

governor baker massachusetts school closure covid-19 coronavirus 2019 2020 school year

Although Governor Baker’s decision to keep all public and private schools closed for the remainder of the school year is hard for both families and their children to hear, nothing is more important than keeping all residents of the Commonwealth safe and healthy.

This is a moment for innovative leadership, transformative approaches, and candid conversations between families and educators. Now more than ever, this is a time of action. We can no longer think in the short term; we must now broaden our efforts to focus on nimble strategies for what is likely to be our new normal to minimize learning loss during this remote learning period. 

Teachers need to have the financial resources they need to reach and engage their students. Extra resources must be provided for students who need special education, IEP, and mental health supports. Communication lines between families and education officials must be open to ensure all voices and ideas are being heard as we work together to get through this crisis with as little negative impact on the educational experience of students as possible.

COVID-19 is not an equalizer; it has not leveled the playing field. COVID-19 has exposed the reality and breadth of inequities marginalized families have faced first-hand and brought them into stark focus. It is our hope that efforts will continue to distribute both educational and technical resources fairly to make the remote learning experience as effective as possible for all students — regardless of their race, address, financial situation, or primary language.
 

— Latoya Gayle, Executive Director

Have a Question?

Our experts will provide you with the right information to find the best school