关于 2019-21 学年剩余时间所有学校的关闭

Baker 州长  马萨诸塞州学校关闭 covid-19 冠状病毒 2019 2020 学年

虽然 Baker 州长让所有公立和私立学校关闭至本学年结束的决定对家长和孩子们来说非常难以接受,但没有什么比维护所有联邦居民的安全和健康更加重要。

这是创新领导力、变革性举措以及家庭与教育者之间坦诚对话的时刻。现在比以往任何时候都更需要积极行动。我们不能再做短期考虑了;现在我们必须加倍努力,将精力集中在灵活的策略上,以尽可能减少远程学习期间的学习损失。 

教师们需要拥有接触和吸引学生所需的财务资源。必须为需要特殊教育、IEP和心理健康支持的学生提供额外的资源。家庭和教育官员之间的沟通渠道必须开放,以确保在我们共同度过这场危机的过程中听到所有声音和想法,并且尽可能减少对学生的教育体验造成负面影响。

COVID-19 不是均衡器;它不会弥合现实的差距。COVID-19 揭露了不平等现象的现实性和广泛性,边缘化家庭已经在面对这一事实,并引起了的广泛的关注。我们希望能继续努力公平地分配教育和技术资源,以使所有学生尽可能获得有效的远程学习体验,无论他们的种族、住址、财务状况或主要语言是什么。
 

— Latoya Gayle, Executive Director

有问题吗?

我们的专家将为您提供正确的信息,以便让您找到最好的学校

On the Closure of All Schools for the Remainder of the 2019-21 School Year

governor baker massachusetts school closure covid-19 coronavirus 2019 2020 school year

Although Governor Baker’s decision to keep all public and private schools closed for the remainder of the school year is hard for both families and their children to hear, nothing is more important than keeping all residents of the Commonwealth safe and healthy.

This is a moment for innovative leadership, transformative approaches, and candid conversations between families and educators. Now more than ever, this is a time of action. We can no longer think in the short term; we must now broaden our efforts to focus on nimble strategies for what is likely to be our new normal to minimize learning loss during this remote learning period. 

Teachers need to have the financial resources they need to reach and engage their students. Extra resources must be provided for students who need special education, IEP, and mental health supports. Communication lines between families and education officials must be open to ensure all voices and ideas are being heard as we work together to get through this crisis with as little negative impact on the educational experience of students as possible.

COVID-19 is not an equalizer; it has not leveled the playing field. COVID-19 has exposed the reality and breadth of inequities marginalized families have faced first-hand and brought them into stark focus. It is our hope that efforts will continue to distribute both educational and technical resources fairly to make the remote learning experience as effective as possible for all students — regardless of their race, address, financial situation, or primary language.
 

— Latoya Gayle, Executive Director

Have a Question?

Our experts will provide you with the right information to find the best school