我们的家长大使


Boston School Finder 组建了一个家长大使团队,他们致力于在波士顿的各个社区和邻里与家长讨论学校的报名程序。 
 

Maisha HarleyMaisha Harley

Maisha 和她的家人居住在波士顿。 作为一名“家长大使”,她想让家长们了解更多择校方案,帮助自己的孩子找一所理想的学校。Maisha 喜欢出去与家长们会面,分享其择校方案。Boston School Finder 将所有学校整合到一个网站,为她提供了择校所需的大多数信息。 使用语言:英语
 

Katia HichosKatia Hichos

Katia 与她的丈夫、女儿和儿子居住在波士顿南部。作为家长大使,Katia 致力于利用过去担当志愿者的经验和翻译技能帮助更多的家长为他们的孩子找到称心如意的学校。Boston School Finder 帮助她获得有关入学及其教学计划的信息。 使用语言:西班牙语


 

Lisa MelaraLisa Melara

Lisa 与她的丈夫和三个儿子居住在波士顿东部。作为家长大使, Lisa 热衷于帮助家长为他们的孩子找到称心如意的学校。她注意到,Boston School Finder 很有帮助,因为该网站使用起来非常方便有趣。    

“我在社区中是一名非常活跃的家长,”她说道。“我经常和在校生的家长交谈,告诉他们在选择学校之前要带着孩子一起到学校参观。” 使用语言:越南语

 

Huong VuHuong Vu 

Huong 与她的丈夫和两个还在读小学的女儿住在米尔顿。作为家长大使,她的部分工作就是帮助家长清楚地了解波士顿公立学校 (BPS),以及择校和报名流程。Huong 与社区组织建立了良好的关系,以联系他们所服务的家庭,在育儿、早教和 BPS 学校体系学习方面领导和协助各种支持小组。

“事实上,很多越南家长难以理解此类信息,尤其是那些有小孩的新移民家庭更是如此,”她备注了这点。“他们发现学校的报名流程和时间与越南的学校完全不同。”作为一名一直非常注重教学质量的家长,Huong 非常高兴能与 Boston School Finder 的其他家长和组织接触,并与他们交流。“我建议家长们访问该网站并有效利用起来,”她说道。 使用语言:越南语

 

Shani WilkersonShani Wilkerson    

Shani 与她的丈夫和上高中的女儿住在多尔切斯特。她非常喜欢家长大使这份工作,因为在这个过程中及早与孩子们的家长接触是社区建立的初衷。 自担任家长大使以来,Shani 备受鼓舞,因为她与 Boston School Finder 拥有共同的使命,致力于帮助更多家庭择校。

Shani 持有心理学学士学位和领导力与人力资源管理学硕士学位,先后就职于四所波士顿学院和大学,拥有 20 余年的招生和助学金经验。她的学校为家长提供学校注册建议: “及早办理,有条不紊!” 使用语言:英语

有问题吗?

我们的专家将为您提供正确的信息,以便让您找到最好的学校

Our Parent Ambassadors


Boston School Finder has a team of Parent Ambassadors who engage with parents about the school registration process throughout the communities and neighborhoods of Boston. 
 

Maisha HarleyMaisha Harley

Maisha lives in Boston with her family. As a Parent Ambassador, she wants parents to know that there are more options to finding a school for their children. Maisha loves getting out to meet parents and show them their choices. Boston School Finder has helped her by putting all schools on one website to give her the most info that she needed to find that right school. Languages Spoken: English
 

Katia HichosKatia Hichos

Katia lives in South Boston with her husband, daughter and son. As a Parent Ambassador, Katia works to help more parents to find the right school for their kids, utilizing her past volunteer experience and translation skills. Boston School Finder has helped her to get information about the process on getting into schools and their programs. Languages Spoken: Spanish


 

Lisa MelaraLisa Melara

Lisa lives in East Boston with her husband and three sons. As a Parent Ambassador,  Lisa loves helping parents find the right school for their child. She notes that Boston School Finder has helped her because the website is easy and fun to use.    

"I am a very active parent in my community," she shares. "I would always speak to the parents that currently have children in that school and tell them always visit a school with your child before selecting a school." Languages Spoken: Vietnamese
 

Huong VuHuong Vu 

Huong lives in Milton with her husband and two elementary-aged daughters. As a Parent Ambassador, part of her job is helping parents to understand clearly about Boston Public Schools (BPS), as well as school choice and the registration process. Having built relationships with community-based organizations to reach out to families that they serve, Huong has led and facilitated various support groups for parents in parenting, early literacy, and BPS school system learning.

"It is a fact that many Vietnamese parents have difficulties trying to understand this information, especially new immigrant families with young children," she notes. "They find the school registration process and time is totally different than how it is in Vietnam." As a parent who always cares about the quality of education, Huong is excited to reach out and talk to other parents and organizations about Boston School Finder. "I want to support parents to access this website and use it effectively," she shares. Languages Spoken: Vietnamese
 

Shani WilkersonShani Wilkerson    

Shani lives in Dorchester with her husband and her high-school aged daughter. She enjoys this work as a Parent Ambassador because engaging with families early on in the process is what builds communities.  Shani was inspired to become a Parent Ambassador because she wants to share the mission of Boston School Finder to assist as many families as possible.

Shani has a B.S. in Psychology, M.S. in Leadership and HR Management, and over 20 years in Admissions and Financial Aid experience at four Boston colleges and universities. Her school registration advice to parents: "Start early and stay organized!" Languages Spoken: English

Have a Question?

Our experts will provide you with the right information to find the best school