السفراء الآباء


تتمتع Boston School Finder بفريق من الآباء السفراء ممن يشاركون الآباء عملية التسجيل بالمدارس من خلال مجتمعات Boston والأحياء المجاورة. 
 

Maisha HarleyMaisha Harley

تعيش مايشا في Boston مع عائلتها. وكسفيرة آباء، ترغب في أن يعرف الآباء أن لديهم المزيد من الخيارات المتاحة للعثور على مدرسة لأطفالهم. كما تحب الخروج لمقابلة أولياء الأمور وعرض الخيارات أمامهم. وساعدتها Boston School Finder بضم جميع المدارس في موقع إلكتروني واحد لتزويدها بأقصى قدر ممكن من المعلومات التي تحتاجها للعثور على المدرسة الملائمة. اللغات المُتحدثة: اللغة الإنجليزية
 

Katia HichosKatia Hichos

تعيش كاتيا في جنوب Boston مع زوجها وابنها وابنتها. وكسفيرة آباء، تعمل كاتيا على مساعدة المزيد من الآباء على العثور على المدرسة المناسبة لأطفالهم، مستفيدة من خبرتها السابقة كمتطوعة ومهاراتها في الترجمة. ساعدتها Boston School Finder في الحصول على المعلومات المتعلقة بعمليه التقديم في المدارس وبرامجها. اللغات المُتحدثة: اللغة الأسبانية


 

Lisa MelaraLisa Melara

تعيش ليزا في شرق Boston مع زوجها وابنائها الثلاثة. وكسفيرة آباء،  تحب ليزا مساعدتهم في العثور على المدرة المناسبة لأطفالهم. وقد لاحظت أن Boston School Finder ساعدتها بموقعها الممتع وسهل الاستخدام.    

شاركت تقول: "أنا ولي أمر نشيطة في مجتمعي، أتحدث دائمًا مع أولياء الأمور ممن لهم أطفال يدرسون في هذه المدرسة وأخبرهم دائمًا أن عليهم زيارة المدرسة مع طفلهم قبل أختيارها". اللغا المُتحدثة: اللغة الفيتنامية
 

Huong VuHuong Vu 

تعيش هونج في Milton مع زوجها وابنتيها في عمر المدرسة الابتدائية. وكسفيرة آباء، فإن مساعدة الآباء في فهم Boston Public Schools (BPS) بوضوح وكذلك اختيارات المدارس وعملية التسجيل. أنشئت هونج علاقات مع منظمات المجتمع للوصول للعائلات التي تخدمها تلك المنظمات، فقادت عدة مجموعات دعم للآباء وقدمت لهم التسهيلات في التعليم المبكر ونظام تعليم المدارس BPS.

تقول: "في الواقع، يواجه العديد من الآباء الفيتناميين صعوبة في فهم هذه المعلومات وخاصة العائلات المهاجرة حديثًا مع أطفال صغار، حيث يجدون أن طريقة التقديم ووقته يختلف تمامًا عن المألوف في فيتنام". وكولية أمر تهتم دائمًا بجودة التعليم، فإن هونج متحمسة للتواصل الآباء والمنظمات الآخرى والحديث معهم عن Boston School Finder. شاركت تقول: أريد دعم الآباء في الدخول إلى هذا الموقع واستخدامه بشكل فعال". اللغا المُتحدثة: اللغة الفيتنامية
 

Shani WilkersonShani Wilkerson    

تعيش شاني في Dorchester مع زوجها وابنتها التي تدرس في مرحلة المدرسة الثانوية. وتتمتع شاني بعملها كسفيرة آباء حيث أن الاختلاط بالعائلات هي خطوة مبكرة في بناء المجتمعات.  استوحت شاني الإلهام لتصبح سفيرة آباء من رغبتها في مشاركة مهمة Boston School Finder لمساعدة أكثر عدد من العائلات بقدر المستطاع.

تحمل شاني شهادة بكالوريوس العلوم في علم النفس في القيادة وإدارة الموارد البشرية وخبرة أكثر من 20 عام في التسجيلات والمعونات المالية في أربعة من كليات وجامعات Boston. ونصيحتها للآباء للتسجيل في المدارس: "ابدأوا باكرًا وحافظوا على التنظيم!" اللغات المتحدثة: الإنجليزية

لديك سؤال؟

سيطلعك خبراؤنا على المعلومات الصحيحة للعثور على أفضل المدارس

Our Parent Ambassadors


Boston School Finder has a team of Parent Ambassadors who engage with parents about the school registration process throughout the communities and neighborhoods of Boston. 
 

Maisha HarleyMaisha Harley

Maisha lives in Boston with her family. As a Parent Ambassador, she wants parents to know that there are more options to finding a school for their children. Maisha loves getting out to meet parents and show them their choices. Boston School Finder has helped her by putting all schools on one website to give her the most info that she needed to find that right school. Languages Spoken: English
 

Katia HichosKatia Hichos

Katia lives in South Boston with her husband, daughter and son. As a Parent Ambassador, Katia works to help more parents to find the right school for their kids, utilizing her past volunteer experience and translation skills. Boston School Finder has helped her to get information about the process on getting into schools and their programs. Languages Spoken: Spanish


 

Lisa MelaraLisa Melara

Lisa lives in East Boston with her husband and three sons. As a Parent Ambassador,  Lisa loves helping parents find the right school for their child. She notes that Boston School Finder has helped her because the website is easy and fun to use.    

"I am a very active parent in my community," she shares. "I would always speak to the parents that currently have children in that school and tell them always visit a school with your child before selecting a school." Languages Spoken: Vietnamese
 

Huong VuHuong Vu 

Huong lives in Milton with her husband and two elementary-aged daughters. As a Parent Ambassador, part of her job is helping parents to understand clearly about Boston Public Schools (BPS), as well as school choice and the registration process. Having built relationships with community-based organizations to reach out to families that they serve, Huong has led and facilitated various support groups for parents in parenting, early literacy, and BPS school system learning.

"It is a fact that many Vietnamese parents have difficulties trying to understand this information, especially new immigrant families with young children," she notes. "They find the school registration process and time is totally different than how it is in Vietnam." As a parent who always cares about the quality of education, Huong is excited to reach out and talk to other parents and organizations about Boston School Finder. "I want to support parents to access this website and use it effectively," she shares. Languages Spoken: Vietnamese
 

Shani WilkersonShani Wilkerson    

Shani lives in Dorchester with her husband and her high-school aged daughter. She enjoys this work as a Parent Ambassador because engaging with families early on in the process is what builds communities.  Shani was inspired to become a Parent Ambassador because she wants to share the mission of Boston School Finder to assist as many families as possible.

Shani has a B.S. in Psychology, M.S. in Leadership and HR Management, and over 20 years in Admissions and Financial Aid experience at four Boston colleges and universities. Her school registration advice to parents: "Start early and stay organized!" Languages Spoken: English

Have a Question?

Our experts will provide you with the right information to find the best school