冠状病毒 (COVID-19) 期间在家学习资源

 

马萨诸塞州州长已下令 ,2019-2020学年的剩余时间 所有公立和私立学校必须关闭 ,以减缓由新型冠状病毒引起的 COVID-19 的传播。我们正在为家长们汇集在家学习资源,以便在这段时间为您和孩子的教育提供支持。此页内容将持续更新。

 

目录:

 

如果您在家需要使用网络:

 

如果您需要计算机:

 

如果您的孩子有 IEP 和/或其他特殊教育需求:

  • 马萨诸塞州中小学教育部 (DESE) 已为有特殊教育需要孩子的家庭汇集了家庭资源工具包。该资源以 17 种语言在此提供
  • 波士顿公立学校 (BPS) 已于此处创建只为满足特殊教育需求的一个资源页面
  • Massachusetts Council for Exceptional Children (MCEC) 已为马萨诸塞州的教育工作者创建一个可访问资源文件夹,以便交换教育资源。我们鼓励通识教育和特殊教育的教师们通过此网络论坛共享资源。为了便于使用,MCEC 根据年级(从学前教育到中学过渡)创建各单独文件夹。
  • Massachusetts Families Organizing for Change (MAFOC) 组织了 MatchUs,这是一个社区驱动的教育者/相关服务提供商,并提供家庭响应,在这段需要社交距离的时间里为有残障/ IEP /支持需求的的学生(及其家人)提供支持。如果您需要在家中的 IEP 支持,请在线填写此表格 (以英语和西班牙语提供),以便与 MAFOC 的人员匹配。
  • Understood.org 已为家长们汇集有用资源
  • Oklahoma Parents Center 撰写了一页指南与 虚拟 IEP 会议的家长提示合并在一起(PDF 文件仅提供英语)。

 

如果您家孩子是英语语言学习者 (ELL):

  • 波士顿公立学校 (BPS) 已于此处创建只为支持英语语言学习者的一个资源页面
  • New Teacher Project (TNTP) 提供了一份英语学习者支持资源的 PDF 文档 ,包括指南、技术工具、以及用于多语言学习者的持续识字和语言发展的资源,包括可打印的工作表,说明是否需要成年人完成工作以及如何访问这些资源。
  • Khan Academy: :Khan Academy 有 40 种语言可供选择,这里概述了对家长和教育工作者在远程学习中如何使用资源的支持。Khan Academy 是一个为学生、教师和家长提供免费资源的图书馆,里面的课程涵盖了从幼儿园到大学早期的数学、语法、科学和历史,还有 AP 课程、SAT 准备等。
  • ColorinColorado:此双语网站为英语学习者的教育工作者和家长们汇集资源。
  • Duolingo:供学生练习英语会话。
  • 移民关系:从YouTube 频道到多语言参考指南,该网站已汇集了一份综合资源清单,以帮助英语学习者和移民父母支持子女的临时家庭教育。
  • Listenwise:支持英语语言艺术的故事和纪实文学、社会研究,以及科学的挺立理解。订阅为免费的,且包含对英语学习者的支持。
  • Newsela:免费提供英语语言艺术、社会科学和自然科学方面的数字化订阅,并支持社交情感学习和英语学习者。

 

中小学教育部门 (DESE)

负责监督马萨诸塞州教育的州机构 DESE 已汇集按照学科(英语/语言艺术、数学、STEM、美术等)编制的一张全面的资源清单,其中包括 ELL 和特殊教育支持的资源。

 

WGBH 远程学习中心

DESE 和公共电视台 WGBH 合作通过电视节目和 PBS LearningMedia 数字资源为学生和家长提供教育资源。按照年级和科目分类提供资源,并且与国家和州/省教育标准保持一致。这些资源包含视频、综合课程和其他活动:

 

与 PBS LearningMedia 资源一致的特殊远程学习课程将在星期一到星期五的电视频道 WORLD CHANNEL 中播出,时间为每周工作日上午 12:00 到下午 5:00。

  • WGBH WORLD 可以在以下电视频道中看到:Comcast 956、FiOS 473、RCN 94、Cox 807 和 Charter 181。
  • 单击此处以查看在电视中播出的远程学习课程计划的每日时间表。

 

波士顿公立学校 (BPS)

家庭服务热线电话

  • 由于冠状病毒大流行,BPS 将持续关闭至 2019-20 学年结束。您可以通过拨打 BPS 服务热线617-635-8873(星期一至星期五上午 9 点上午至下午 5 点)查找该地区的资源和更新。

在家学习网站(按学校)

在家学习资源(按年级)

BPS 电视

  • BPS 在波士顿社区网络社区电视上播放节目。稍后视频可以在网站上以实时流媒体形式观看,也可以按需观看。
  • 总监 Brenda Cassellius 每晚主持“Good Night Scholars”节目,与特别嘉宾一起在晚上 7:30 进行睡前朗读。

在线教室和应用程序

 

波士顿公共图书馆 (BPL)

请注意:所有的 BPL 分部都已关闭。BPL 为所有年龄的读者提供许多在线资源。只需一张 BPL Library Card 就可享受这些服务;BPL Library Card 对马萨诸塞州的所有居民免费提供。

 

波士顿课后项目

Boston Beyond 已从包含 300 多个项目的网络中收集了丰富的资源,以充实在家学习。这些资源可供其他项目使用,也可供学生及其家人直接访问。

 

有问题吗?

我们的专家将为您提供正确的信息,以便让您找到最好的学校

Coronavirus (COVID-19) Home Learning Resources

 

The Governor of Massachusetts has ordered all public and private schools must remain closed through the remainder of the 2019-2020 school year to slow down the spread of COVID-19, the disease caused by the novel coronavirus. We are compiling home learning resources for families to support you and your children's education during this time. This page will be continuously updated.

 

Table of Contents:

 

If you need home access to the internet:

 

If you need a computer:

 

If your child has an IEP and/or other special education needs:

  • The Massachusetts Department of Elementary and Secondary Education (DESE) has compiled a Family Resource Toolbox for families with children who have special education needs. This resource is available in 17 languages here.
  • Boston Public Schools (BPS) has created a resource page just for Special Education needs here.
  • The Massachusetts Council for Exceptional Children (MCEC) has created an open-access resource folder for Massachusetts educators in order to exchange educational resources. General education and special education teachers are encouraged to share resources through this online forum. For ease of use, MCEC has created individual folders by grade level, from preschool through secondary transition.
  • Massachusetts Families Organizing for Change (MAFOC) has organized MatchUs, a community-driven educator/related service provider and family response to support our students (and their families!) with disabilities/IEPs/support needs during this time of social distancing. If you need IEP support at home, please complete this form online (available in English and Spanish) to be matched with someone from MAFOC.
  • Understood.org has compiled several helpful resources for families.
  • The Oklahoma Parents Center has put together a one-page guide with Parent Tips for Virtual IEP Meetings (PDF file available in English only).

 

If your child is an English language learner (ELL):

  • Boston Public Schools (BPS) has created a resource page just for English language learner support here.
  • The New Teacher Project (TNTP) offers a PDF document of resources to support English language learners, including guidance, tech tools, and resources for continued literacy and language development for multilingual learners including printable worksheets, whether or not an adult is needed to complete the work, and how to access these resources.
  • Khan Academy: Available in 40 languages, Khan Academy has outlined support for parents and educators on how to use their resources during remote learning. Khan Academy is a free resource for students, teachers, and parents with a library of lessons covering kindergarten through early college math, grammar, science, and history, plus AP courses, SAT preparation, and more.
  • ColorinColorado: This bilingual website has compiled resources for educators and families of English learners.
  • Duolingo: For students to practice conversational English.
  • Immigrant Connections: From YouTube channels to multilingual reference guides, the site has compiled a comprehensive resource list to assist English learners and immigrant parents support the temporary home education of their children.
  • Listenwise: Supports listening comprehension with stories and non-fiction in English language arts, social studies, and science. A subscription is free and includes supports for English learners.
  • Newsela: Digital subscriptions for free in English language arts, social science, and science and supports social emotional learning and English learners.

 

Department of Elementary and Secondary Education (DESE)

DESE, the state agency that oversees education in Massachusetts, has compiled a comprehensive list of resources organized by subject (English/Language Arts, Math, STEM, Arts, etc.), as well as resources for ELL and special education support.

 

WGBH Distance Learning Center

DESE and public television station WGBH have partnered to bring educational resources to students and families through television programming and digital resources through PBS LearningMedia. Resources are available by grade level as well as by subject collections and are aligned to national and state education standards. These resources include videos, comprehensive lessons, and other activities:

 

Special distance learning programming aligned with PBS LearningMedia resources will air on the WORLD CHANNEL on television Monday through Friday from 12:00 PM to 5:00 PM each weekday.

  • WGBH WORLD can be found on the following television channels: Comcast 956, FiOS 473, RCN 94, Cox 807, and Charter 181.
  • Click here to view the daily schedule of distance learning programming airing on television.

 

Boston Public Schools (BPS)

Family Helpline by Phone

  • BPS will remain closed through the 2019-20 school year due to the coronavirus pandemic. You can find resources and updates from the district by calling the BPS Helpline at 617-635-8873, Monday through Friday, 9 AM to 5 PM.

Home Learning Websites by School

Home Learning Resources by Grade

BPS TV

  • BPS hosts programming on Boston Neighborhood Network Community TV. Videos are available live-streaming at the website and on-demand to watch later.
  • Superintendent Brenda Cassellius hosts "Good Night Scholars" nightly for a bedtime read aloud at 7:30 PM with special guests.

Online Classrooms and Apps

 

Boston Public Library (BPL)

Please note: all BPL branches are currently closed. BPL offers a number of online resources for readers of all ages. You only need a BPL Library Card to access these services; the BPL Library Card is free to all residents in Massachusetts.

 

Boston After School and Beyond

Boston Beyond has gathered resources for enrichment and learning at home from its network of more than 300 programs. The resources are intended for other programs to use and for students and their families to access directly.

 

Have a Question?

Our experts will provide you with the right information to find the best school